Town Council

Town Council meets on the first and third Tuesday of every month. Council members also attend the Saskatchewan Urban Municipalities Association (SUMA) Convention annually. Town Council is responsible for several key functions, including:

  • Initiating, amending and adopting Town bylaws;
  • Approving contracts, purchases and agreements;
  • Approving capital and operating budgets;
  • Determining mill rates for the municipal portion of property taxes;
  • Exercising all discretionary powers of the Town, both legislative and executive;
  • Providing direction to Town Administration;
  • Stewarding public assets; and
  • Regulating and controlling land development within the Town limits.

In addition to performing the duties of a Councillor, the Mayor is the presiding officer of the Town Council.



Doug Ask
Doug Ask – First term as Mayor


Cliff Currie
Cliff Currie – Third term as Councilor

Robert (Bob) Knowlton – Sixth term as Councilor

Lawrence Weinrauch - First full term as councilor

Seth Bloom - First term 

Dave MacDonald - First term

Kari Bauldic - First term




No events at this time.